CCG Trader
We're becoming a community project. Find out more...

MND CCG: Limited



The first card set, which is also known as Limited, contained 190 cards and introduced five "regions" of the larger world called the "Moonlands": Arderial, Cald, Naroom, Orothe, and Underneath.

The Base Set cards were the first print of a regular expansion. They can be differentiated from the Unlimited reprints by having a Roman numeral I below the region icon near the upper right hand corner. Not all of the First Edition Base Set cards were printed as foil cards. Only the non-Universal Creatures and the uncommon Magi were released as foil in the First Edition Base Set Booster Pack. Base Set First Edition foils were shiny over their whole surface. Promotional First Edition foils look more like Unlimited foils, with the illustration and text box unfoiled.